The Saints win the 2010 Super bowl

After 43 years without a Super Bowl win, the New Orleans Saints are NFL Champions.

Drew Brees and the Saints beat out Peyton Manning and the Indianapolis Colts 31-17.

Sunday night in one of football’s most exciting games. Brees tied a Super Bowl record with 32 completions. This is an achievement that came after a 2-yard slant to Jeremy Shockey for the winning points with 5:42 remaining.

Brees was chosen Super Bowl MVP. The championship comes four years after Hurricane Katrina ravaged New Orleans, making this victory especially meaningful.