The 2007-2008 Election Results

The results are in!

Voting took place today and the newly-elected student officials for the 2007-2008 school year are as follows:

Student Government President and Vice President

Monique Gillum and James Bland


Jeremy Mounticure

John Williams

Miss FAMU*

Sheerie Edwards

Ashley Johnson

Electoral CommissionerMarva Butler

Senior President and Vice President

Anquan Brown and Kennard Speed

Junior President and Vice President

Willie Barnes and Dominick Ardis

Sophomore President and Vice President

George Burns and Anthony Brown

Junior Senator Chudnei BennettJustin Clarke Ashley DupratGallop Franklin Zakiya Hardemon Robert Little Mellori Lumpkin Phylicia Ross

Sophomore Attendant Demetria Henderson, Markashia Jeter, Erica Butler,Faith Lowe

Junior Attendant Krystal WilsonNicole Skeete

Senior Attendant

Shamika Shaw

King of Orange and Green

Reginald Tooley

Queen of Orange and Green*

Nicole Jackson Benicia Mitchell

* Denotes Run off

Please check today’s print edition for more information, and check here for updates online.